Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Experience Nerdapalooza (All Over Again)

Word from the Nerdapalooza camp – and by "the Nerdapalooza camp," I mean my boy Hex – is that the live album from this year's festival is all set to go.

Priced at a scant 10 bucks and boasting some 19 tracks from everyone from MPFM and Doc Awkward to The Megas and Uncle Monsterface, it's a sweet-ass deal in its own right. Of course, when you factor in that all proceeds from the sale benefit Child's Play, it becomes even more of a must-buy!

And since Hex is all about giving back to the community, he also opted to provide a second disc worth of additional promotional tracks even to those bastards too cheap to spring for the album proper. This 9-tracker is available for free download, with an additional 10th song to be made available when/if you purchase the aforementioned charity comp.

Track lists and links are provided below, so as to whet your musical appetite:

Nerdapalooza Live CD 2009
  1. My Parents Favorite Music - "Just a Game"
  2. Devo Spice - "Platform Wars (ft. the great Luke Ski & int eighty of Dual Core)"
  3. Captain Dan & the Scurvy Crew - "Yo Ho Ho"
  4. Marc with a C - "Nerdy Girls"
  5. Dr. Awkward - "Geekquilibrium (ft. Scrub Club) "
  6. Krondor Krew - "Sneaking"
  7. 3P!C-1 - "Sungem"
  8. The Megas - "Annihilation of Monsteropolis (Airman)"
  9. YTCracker - "Meganerd"
  10. MC Frontalot - "Tongue-Clucking Grammarian"
  11. mCRT - "Penis Monologues"
  12. Emergency Pizza Party - "Zombie Jesus (ft. Funky49)"
  13. Dual Core - "Hostage Down"
  14. Fred Lives & the House of Black - "The Bleep Out Song"
  15. ZeaLouS1 - "Headshot (ft. Benjamin Bear)"
  16. Uncle Monsterface - "Lobster Building"
  17. The Grammar Club - "Red Cyclone"
  18. Schaffer the Darklord - "The Bender"
  19. MC Frontalot - "Nerdcore Rising (ft. Beefy & MC Lars)"
Nerdapalooza Live Free Sampler
  1. Scrub Club - "Nerd Party"
  2. HDNinja - "FatFoot (ft. MC Wreckshin)"
  3. The Spork - "Scoundrel"
  4. MC COOL WHIP - "Hellen Keller in Space"
  5. Dual Core - "Magnificent 7 (ft. Remmington Forbes, Beefy, YTCracker, Schaffer the Darklord, MC Lars, & MC Frontalot) "
  7. Beefy - "You Can Call Me Beef (ft. Shael Riley & the Double Ice Backfire)"
  8. MC Lars - "Bruce Campbell (ft. YTCracker, Schaffer the Darklord, & ZeaLouS1)" unlockable upon purchase of Nerdapalooza Live CD 2009
  9. Shael Riley & the Double Ice Backfire - "Publishing Rights (ft. Schaffer the Darklord)"
  10. Uncle Monsterface - "Triforce Mike Theme (Live from Nerdapalooza Southeast 2008)"


Doug said...

All I can say is this is the best news in the world for a guy who just couldn't afford a trip east this year!

Z. said...

Agreed, Doug. While listening to it, I can almost smell the nerd sweat! ;)

clockwork said...

just seeing this now because I'm wicked awesomely behind on everything, XD and wahey purchasing now!

Z. said...

Lemme know what you think of it, Clockwork. :)